Thursday, March 18, 2010

Tracklist for Tuesday March 15, 2010

Artist of the Year - Yeah!!!
Amon Tobin - The Killer's Vanilla
Phillip Dickau - Blackmud Creek
Parallels - Finding the Fire
Jonsi - Sinking Friendships
The London Apartments - Streetlights are Soldiers
deadmau5 - Vanishing Point
My Dear Disco - White Lies
Ellen Allien & Apparat - Way Out
Kavinsky Testarossa - Autodrive (SebastiAn Remix)
Time Lock - Hyber Nation
Mouse on Mars - I Go Ego Why Go We Go
deadmau5 - Ghosts 'n Stuff
Jordan Aguirre - Brinstar

Saturday, March 13, 2010

No One Knows You...Til It's Over

With Riceboy Sleeps, Jonsi Birgisson had made his way off of the beaten path of the Sigur Ros mentality, blending more rich and complex ambiance together for an audio-map of a landscape previously unexplored. However, turning the corner with a brand new album entitled "Go", Jonsi brings more of his band's roots and strengths into producing a cascade of brilliant melody.

His new album, slated to release on April 6th, is a mastery of Jonsi's rhythmic, synthetic, and vocal qualities. From start to finish, the tracks guide you on an ephemeral journey through melodic valleys, over gorgeous acoustic summits, and deep into the musical framework of the heart of the musician. Sublime string synths flow seemlessly with the powerful and emotion-gripping vocal work.

Tracks that stand out: Grow Till Tall, Sinking Friendships, Around Us. Furthermore, Jonsi does vocal work on this album in English, rather than Icelandic or his invented language, Hopelandish. Keep an eye out for this gem, as it will definitely make a spot on my shelf for itself, as it should yours.

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Tracklist for Tuesday March 9, 2010

Junior Boys - In the Morning
Zoot Woman - Saturation
Christer - The Way You Like It
Bloc Party - Ares (Villains Remix)
N.A.S.A. - Gifted
Dragonette - Fixin' to Thrill
Deadmau5 - Arguru
Electroluminescent - Atala and Rene
Wild Wild Water Buffalo - Easy with the Explosives, Ed!
John Legend - Green Light (MSTRKRFT Remix)
Boys Noize - Lava Lava (Feadz Aval Aval Remix)
Nine Inch Nails - Meet Your Master (The Faint Remix)
Gorillaz - Glitter Freeze
Thom Yorke - Black Swan
The Postal Service - Sleeping In
Daft Punk - Around the World/Harder Better Faster Stronger
Passion Pit - Sleepyhead
Faunts - Feel.Love.Thinking.Of
Boards of Canada - Skyliner

Tracklisting for Tuesday March 2, 2010

Cut Copy - Out There on the Ice
Royksopp - Royksopp Forever
Adam Palmer & the Specialist - Too Much to Ask
Fan Death - Soon
MSTRKRFT - Click Click
Woodhands - I Should Have Gone With My Friends
Crystal Castles - Black Panther
Gonjasufi - Ancestors
Loscil - Endless Falls
Moderat - Porc #1
M83 - Skin of the Night
Telefon Tel Aviv - The Birds
The Prodigy - Omen
The Keiross Theory - Transatlantic Famous Potatoes Mix
Nic Chagall & J. Mendelsohn - This Moment (Prog Mix)
Justice - DANCE (MSTRKRFT Remix)
Kaskade - Move for Me
The Kills - Cheap and Cheerful (SebastiAn Remix)