Sunday, January 24, 2010


"The Symphony of Derstruction" host Derk Biondi comes from a place left of the dial and in another dimension to bring New Pulse a taste of what electronic radio shows play in a world still stuck in the 1980's. Derk will play the electronic sounds of bands like Cosmic Overdose, Fiction Technology and Nash The Slash, among others.

So be sure to set your dial for 99.1 FM this Tuesday night at 10:30pm for a blast from the past.

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Tracklist for Tuesday January 19, 2010

The Crystal Method - Blunts and Robots
David Guetta - When Love Takes Over
Poirier - Warehouse
Wild Wild Water Buffalo - A Spark in the Dark
Heiki - Trademark
Woodhands - I Should Have Gone With My Friends
Misstress Barbara - Four on the Floor
Electric President - Violent Blue
Beats on Canvas - Sinking the 8th Ball in Zaire
Basement Jaxx - Sunrising
Crookers - We Love Animals
Cressida - Onyric (Stoneface & Terminal Remix)
The Album Leaf - Falling from the Sun
Noah and the Whale - Blue Skies (The Twelves Remix)
The Futureless - CCR5
David Guetta - Always
Monogato - Miami Vibe (Omnia Remix)

Thursday, January 14, 2010

Tracklist for Tuesday January 12, 2010

Arc Lab - Boreal
Faunts - Feel.Love.Thinking.Of.
Junior Boys - Paralell Lines
Chromeo - Me & My Girl
Metric - Police and the Private
MSTRKRFT - The Looks
David Guetta - Always
Woodhands - Sluts
The Album Leaf - Fall From the Sun
Vibrasphere - Breathing Place
Ladyhawke - My Delerium (Sugardaddy Remix)
Nine Inch Nails - Meet Your Master (The Faint Remix)
Ladytron - Black Cat
Jan Van Valburg - Chrono Corridor
Jordan Aguirre - Brinstar
School of Seven Bells - Chain
Dj Shadow - Building Steam with a Grain of Salt

Tuesday, January 5, 2010

Tracklist for Tuesday January 5, 2010

Holy Fuck - Lovely Allen
Deadmau5 - The 16th Hour
TMDP - Glades
Woodhand - Sluts
Tiga - Shoes
Beast - Mr. Hurricane
Thunderheist - Bubblegum
CFCF - Arctic
I Am Robot and Proud - The Catch
Faunts - Memories of Places We've Never Been
David Guetta - If We Ever
David Guetta - I Gotta Feeling (FMIF Remix Edit)
Ellen Allien - Trashscapes
Tiesto - Knock You Out
Telefon Tel Aviv - The Birds
Moderat - Porc#1
Lisa Miskovsky - Still Alive (Armin Van Helden Remix)
Four Tet - And Then Patterns

Sunday, January 3, 2010

A Year-End Review

So 2009 was a huge year for new and ridiculously amazing electronic music. Whether the artist released their first album (in the case of CFCF or La Roux) or veterans pushing new material (The Crystal Method or The Prodigy). Overall I was extremely impressed with the plethora of talent showcased this past year, but a few stood out more than others.

I won't go through reviewing every single track on my "best-of" list because you can check out this past week's show in the CJAM archive, but I will point out my number one choice. The collaboration effort between Modeselektor, Apparat, and producer Gernot Bronsert, entitled Moderat, was a stellar album. It combined the style of each individual into a mind-numbing supersound. If you are interested in any of these three programmers check out their self-titled album.

Top Tracks of 2009:
01. Moderat - Rusty Nails
02. Zoot Woman - Saturation
03. Deadmau5 - Ghosts 'n Stuff (ft. Rob Swire)
04. Passion Pit - Sleepyhead
05. Misstress Barbara - I'm Running (ft. Sam Roberts)
06. La Roux - Bulletproof
07. CFCF - You Hear Colours
08. Royksopp - This Must Be It
09. Animal Collective - My Girls
10. Marsheaux - So Far