Monday, November 12, 2007

Natalie Condon

Who wants a Natalie Portman mixtape involving her new love, Beirut? I do?

The actress has formed an initiative to assist FINCA International, the "World Bank for the Poor" by compiling a line-up of today's best indie artists. The album, titled "Big Change: Songs For FINCA" has a stellar track list:

01. Tokyo Police Club - Be Good
02. Beirut - My Night With the Prostitute From Marseille
03. Tom Brosseau - Plaid Lined Jacket
04. Curumin - Tudo Bem Malandro
05. The Shins - Australia (Bjorn Yttling Mix)
06. Brett Dennen - Ain't No Reason
07. Sean Hayes - Turnaroundturnmeon*
08. Thee More Shallows - Oh Yes, Another Mother
09. Angus & Julia Stone - The Beast
10. Antony & The Johnsons - Paddy's Gone
11. Vetiver - Idle Ties
12. Norah Jones - Broken
13. Devendra Banhart - There's Always Something Happening
14. M. Ward - What Is a Soul?
15. Wooden Wand - Forgiveness Figg (Bethany Hotel Blues)
16. Rogue Wave - How We Landed

The new Beirut single is astounding, along with the rest of the material. You can purchase this album, or songs from it exclusively from the iTunes music store.

1 comment: